Tristan Music Appreciation for Young Scholars is an exciting journal into the world of classical music appreciation geared for students from 12 to 18 years, or upper elementary to high school students presented on DVD-ROM. This unique approach enables students to explore the main instruments of the orchestra, while discovering works by the orchestral masters. Virtuoso musicians perform excerpts from famous works including: Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf, Bach's Brandenberg Concertos, Beethoven's Symphonies, Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique, Rimsky-Korsakov's Sheheherazade, and many others. 


This DVD-ROM includes:

  • Videos of musicians with scrolling music as well as videos with recordings by top music labels.
  • Clear, easy to read explanations.
  • Rich period artwork.
  • Extensive musical vocabulary and concepts.
  • A fun instruments history game.


System Requirements: 

MAC OS-X or Windows (XP / 7 / 8 / 10)

Quicktime Video Player

DVD-ROM reader

Program runs directly off the disc

Tristan Music Appreciation for Young Scholars DVD-ROM

$75.00 Regular Price
$60.00Sale Price
  • Allow 10 - 14 business days for shipment to U.S. addresses. For international shipments contact Tristan Arts by e-mail: